View Cart (0 items)
Drinking Water

US Water Prize winners announced

February 21, 2012
/ Print / Reprints /
| Share More
/ Text Size+

WASHINGTON — The Clean Water America Alliance announced winners today of the 2012 U.S. Water Prize for watershed-based approaches toward water sustainability, according to a press release.

U.S. Water Prize winners by alphabetical order are Frito-Lay Inc., Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District, Philadelphia Water Department, Project WET Foundation, Salmon Falls Watershed Collaborative and the San Francisco Public Utilities Commission.

“These six water champions are showing America how to innovate, integrate and educate for water sustainability and economic success,” said Alliance President Ben Grumbles.

The Clean Water America Alliance created and administers the U.S. Water Prize to recognize achievement and inspire action for water sustainability.

U.S. Water Prize winners will be honored in a special ceremony on Monday, April 23, 2012, at the Washington Marriott Hotel in Washington, D.C.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.